Gambia will face former African champion Tunisia, Mali and Mauritania in Group F of the African Cup of Nations.

The continental tournament is set to take place next year between 9 January to 6 February 2022 across five cities in Cameroon.

The 24 qualified nations were allocated to four pots of six teams each, based on the latest FIFA ranking. 

The top four teams were allocated to Pot 1 along with the hosts, Cameroon and title holders Algeria.

Meanwhile, the remaining 18 teams were put in the three remaining pots according to their ranking in descending order.

AFCON Groups: 

Group A: Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Cape Verde.

Group B: Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinea, Malawi.

Group C: Morocco, Ghana, Comoros, Gabon.

Group D: Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau.

Group E: Algeria, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast.

Group F: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Gambia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please disable your adblocker and support our journalism. Thank you.